Don’t Forget to Smile

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” ~ Dr. Seuss. If there is one thing I’ve learned it’s that no matter what you are going through, no matter how much stress you might be under, there is always time to smile and breathe in what life has brought you. Though you may have moments where you feel unaccomplished and that the world is crashing down on you, if you take a moment to think about every positive thing in your life, you might realize that your life is more beautiful than you ever imagined.

As I breathe in my own life, I put aside all the stress and pressure of every day life and recognize the amazing things that have crossed paths with me. For example, I created this blog with the hope that I could educate others and maybe if I’m lucky inspire people along the way. I have expressed myself and shared personal stories, not realizing how many people would actually read and care about what was written. I never imagined that my words would become so meaningful to others that each day more and more people are inspired. The fact that you all take the time to read what I have to say means so much to me. With that, I say, thank you. Thank you.

Don’t forget to smile in this world and recognize that if you are unhappy with your life you have the power to change it. Don’t just complain, like we all love to do at times, but rather take action and create the life that you want. Take risks, dream big, don’t fear the unknown. You are on this earth for a reason. Make it count.

Leave a Reply

