Who Do You Choose To Be?

Dear Readers,

It has been a while since I have written something and for that I am sorry.

I hope the new year has brought nothing but kindness to you and your loved ones.

I hope everyone is off to a good start. The new year is a new beginning. A new chapter of your life. A new time to teach others what you value, what you learned last year, and what you hope to learn this year.

I want to share with you something that I hope will inspire you..

Words are powerful. They can either be influential or they can hurt. It’s important to think before you speak. Think about the words that are at the tip of your tongue before you let them pour out. Think about whether your words will be positive or negative. Think about what impact your words will make. Think about if your words will inspire or destroy. Think about whether your words will be remembered and if they will be remembered for the better or for the worst. Think.

I am a teacher. I want my words to be meaningful for others. I never want my words to hurt another individual. Even if I am upset or angry my words are never meant to hurt. My words are my words. My actions are my choices. I choose to be kind. I choose to value myself. I choose to be me.

Who do you choose to be?

 

Photo: 

Leave a Reply

